New Prospect Company Home
  Search

Mark Williams
Appalachian Region, Michigan
Business Development Manager

Mark graduated from Youngstown State University, Ohio in 1978 with a B.S. in Business Administration He resides in Cranberry Township (northern Pittsburgh), Pennsylvania and is a member of PIOGA, AADE and other professional organizations. 
  • His career began with Cabot Oil and Gas Corporation (COGC) in Pennsylvania where he broadened his knowledge of the industry while working in drilling, completions, operations, management and ultimately the marketing segment.

  • After COGC he was employed by The Eastern Group’s (who was acquired first by Statoil and then Hess) Marketing Division as a procurer of natural gas supplies.

  • Opportunities later took Mark to Mid American Natural Resources (MANR) in which he ultimately became a partner and sold the company to Norse Energy Corporation.

  • The acquisition of MANR placed Mark as a Senior Manager holding various capacities including Vice President and President.  His responsibilities encompassed the management of operations, drilling, pipeline, accounting and gas marketing. 

  • Later, Mark began Total Energy Resources, LLC located in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania to take advantage of his industry experience and knowledge.  Total Energy Resources specializes in natural gas and electric marketing to end users, natural gas aggregation and asset management for local producers.

  • Mark joined New Prospect Company as a Business Development Manager and currently is responsible for marketing of consultants in Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania and West Virginia.  

Who We Are

Our senior management team possesses over four hundred years of combined experience and averages over twenty six years of experience in drilling, completion, production, and engineering. Our senior management has extensive experience in the United States, Gulf of Mexico, and internationally.

Richard Howard 
President
rhoward@newprospect.com

Jose Dominguez
Executive Vice President
jdominguez@newprospect.com

Randy Sheppard
Vice President
randy@newprospect.com

Jay Haynes

HSE & Project Management
jay@newprospect.com

Scott Bateman
East Texas
Business Development Manager 
sbateman@newprospect.com

Mark Williams
Appalachian Region, Michigan

Business Development Manager
mwilliams@newprospect.com

Robert Zeiler
Mid-Continent
Business Development Manager
rzeiler@newprospect.com



OUR LOCATIONS

Copyright (c) 2018 New Prospect Company
BrightHouse Marketing
Website Design & Development by Jeromy Price & Jamell Digital, Inc.