New Prospect Company Home
  Search

Randy Sheppard
Vice President

After graduation from high school in 1976, Randy started work for Miller Drilling in 1977. He worked for Miller, subsequently Miller-Grace Drilling, as driller and tool pusher until 1990. In 1990, Randy joined New Prospect Drilling Company as Tool Pusher.

After the sale of New Prospect Drilling Company assets to Nabors Drilling in 1998, Randy continued expanding New Prospect Company’s dynamic organization of drilling, completion, and production consultant’s in the Arkoma basin.

  • Experienced in air and mud drilling (water base and oil base).

  • Experienced in drilling and completion operations in the Arkoma and Anadarko basins.

  • Experienced in directional and horizontal drilling.

  • Conventional and shale drilling and completion.

In addition to consulting for various companies, Randy was a consulting Drilling Superintendent for Chesapeake Energy.

Who We Are

Our senior management team possesses over four hundred years of combined experience and averages over twenty six years of experience in drilling, completion, production, and engineering. Our senior management has extensive experience in the United States, Gulf of Mexico, and internationally.

Richard Howard 
President
rhoward@newprospect.com

Jose Dominguez
Executive Vice President
jdominguez@newprospect.com

Randy Sheppard
Vice President
randy@newprospect.com

Jay Haynes

HSE & Project Management
jay@newprospect.com

Scott Bateman
East Texas
Business Development Manager 
sbateman@newprospect.com

Mark Williams
Appalachian Region, Michigan

Business Development Manager
mwilliams@newprospect.com

Robert Zeiler
Mid-Continent
Business Development Manager
rzeiler@newprospect.com



OUR LOCATIONS

Copyright (c) 2018 New Prospect Company
BrightHouse Marketing
Website Design & Development by Jeromy Price & Jamell Digital, Inc.