New Prospect Company Home
  Search

Richard Howard
President

Richard has work for New Prospect Company for over 14 years on multiple occasions. He has worked in various capacities mainly in completion operations in the Arkoma and Anadarko Basins. 

Richard graduated from the University of Arkansas in 1978 with a B.S. in Geology. Richard is a member of SPE, and other professional organizations, where he has been active as an officer and committee chairman at the Section level.

  • Began his career with Dowell Division of Dow Chemical (later became part of Schlumberger) where he worked in engineering, sales, and operations management in numerous locations in Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas, Louisiana, and New Mexico.
  • Worked for Halliburton Energy Services as Technical Advisor and Account Leader in the mid-continent.
  • Worked for Mitchell Energy (now Devon Energy) in Bridgeport, Texas as a completion engineer for the Fort Worth Basin and east Texas.
  • Worked for New Prospect Drilling Company and New Prospect Company in completion engineering and on-site supervision in the Arkoma and Anadarko Basins.
  • Worked for Chesapeake Energy in the mid-continent as Production Superintendent.
  • Worked for Quest Resources (now PostRock Energy) as Operations Manager.
  • Experienced in all phases of completion engineering, production, and operations including conventional, horizontal, and CBM.  Extensive knowledge in hydraulic fracturing including energized (CO2 and N2) linear, and cross-linked fluid systems.
  • Co-authored a SPE paper related to hydraulic fracturing published in the Journal of Petroleum Technology.

Who We Are

Our senior management team possesses over four hundred years of combined experience and averages over twenty six years of experience in drilling, completion, production, and engineering. Our senior management has extensive experience in the United States, Gulf of Mexico, and internationally.

Richard Howard 
President
rhoward@newprospect.com

Jose Dominguez
Executive Vice President
jdominguez@newprospect.com

Randy Sheppard
Vice President
randy@newprospect.com

Jay Haynes

HSE & Project Management
jay@newprospect.com

Scott Bateman
East Texas
Business Development Manager 
sbateman@newprospect.com

Mark Williams
Appalachian Region, Michigan

Business Development Manager
mwilliams@newprospect.com

Robert Zeiler
Mid-Continent
Business Development Manager
rzeiler@newprospect.com



OUR LOCATIONS

Copyright (c) 2018 New Prospect Company
BrightHouse Marketing
Website Design & Development by Jeromy Price & Jamell Digital, Inc.