New Prospect Company Home
  Search

Scott Bateman
East Texas
Business Development Manager

Scott graduated from Athens High School in 1982 and later went on to study business management and marketing for two years at Henderson County Junior College.

  • In 1982 worked as field supervisor for NOCOTO Construction installing all types of public utilities.
  • In 1984 started with Adams Brothers Construction as a foreman on the public utility side of the company and later moved to business development and highway construction division.
  • In sales and construction for Cherry Energy Group, focusing on the Austin Chalk and Cotton Valley Regions for drilling projects. 
  • Served as Vice President of JMGIC for 9 years. Involved in marketing and restructuring of business marketing plans, as well as negotiate acquisitions for various insurance and financial companies across the country. Managed sales forces in the United States for over 20 years. 
  • 2008 joined Elkhorn Construction as project supervisor in the Texas Region.
  • 2010 joined NPC Energy Services, L.L.C. as project supervisor and assisted with day to day operations. The company supplied roustabout crews to the oil and gas companies for general maintenance, installation of pipelines and compressor stations.
  • 2011 was moved into East Texas Business Development Manager position for New Prospect Company.


Who We Are

Our senior management team possesses over four hundred years of combined experience and averages over twenty six years of experience in drilling, completion, production, and engineering. Our senior management has extensive experience in the United States, Gulf of Mexico, and internationally.

Richard Howard 
President
rhoward@newprospect.com

Jose Dominguez
Executive Vice President
jdominguez@newprospect.com

Randy Sheppard
Vice President
randy@newprospect.com

Jay Haynes

HSE & Project Management
jay@newprospect.com

Scott Bateman
East Texas
Business Development Manager 
sbateman@newprospect.com

Mark Williams
Appalachian Region, Michigan

Business Development Manager
mwilliams@newprospect.com

Robert Zeiler
Mid-Continent
Business Development Manager
rzeiler@newprospect.com



OUR LOCATIONS

Copyright (c) 2018 New Prospect Company
BrightHouse Marketing
Website Design & Development by Jeromy Price & Jamell Digital, Inc.